spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************

Sunday June 1, – Colossians 3:23-24
Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.

Monday June 2, – Deuteronomy 4:29
…Seek the LORD your God, you will find him if you look for him with all your heart and with all your soul.

Tuesday June 3, – Proverbs 2:10
For wisdom will enter your heart, and knowledge will be pleasant to your soul.

Wednesday June 4, – 2 Timothy 1:7
For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.

Thursday June 5,– Galatians 4:6
Because you are sons, God sent the Spirit of his Son into our hearts, the Spirit who calls out, “Abba, Father.”

Friday June 6, – Psalm 32:8
I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
I will counsel you and watch over you.

Saturday June 7, – Psalm 149:4
For the Lord takes delight in his people; he crowns the humble with salvation.

Sunday June 8, – Matthew 6:21
For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

Monday June 9, – Isaiah 12:5
Sing to the LORD, For He has done excellent things; This is known in all the earth

Tuesday June 10, – Colossians 3:1
Since, then, you have been raised with Christ, set your hearts on things above, where Christ is seated at the right hand of God.

Wednesday June 11, –Psalm 16:11
You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with joy in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Thursday June 12, – 1 John 1:9
If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

Friday June 13, – Romans 4:7
Blessed are they whose iniquities are forgiven, and whose sins are covered.

Saturday June 14, – Psalm 100:4
Enter his gates with thanksgiving and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.

Sunday June 15, – Ephesians 6:4
Fathers, do not exasperate your children; instead, bring them up in the training and instruction of the Lord.

Monday June 16, – 2 Thessalonians 3:3
The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge. He is my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Tuesday June 17, – Psalm 31:23
Love the LORD, all his saints! The LORD preserves the faithful…

Wednesday June 18, – Matthew 6:33
But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Thursday June 19,– Philippians 4:13
I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

Friday June 20, – Psalm 55:22
Cast your burden on the LORD, And He shall sustain you

Saturday June 21, – Romans 12:21
Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good.

Sunday June 22,– Philippians 4:4
Rejoice in the Lord always.

Monday June 23, – Psalm 139:23
Search me, O God, and know my heart; Try me, and know my anxieties

Tuesday June 24, – Romans 10:9
If you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

Wednesday June 25, – 1 John 5:11
God has given us eternal life, and this life is in his Son.

Thursday June 26, – 2 Samuel 22:4
I call to the LORD, who is worthy of praise, and I am saved from my enemies.

Friday June 27, – Matthew 25:34
Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world.

Saturday June 28,– Exodus 14:14
The LORD will fight for you; you need only to be still.

Sunday June 29, – Isaiah 62:5
As a bridegroom rejoices over his bride, so will your God rejoice over you.

Monday June 30, – Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you.

Tuesday July 1- Romans 15:13
May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Wednesday July 2- Titus 2:11
For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men.

Thursday July 3- 2 Peter 1:5
For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge;

Friday July 4- Psalm 119:45
I will walk in freedom, for I have devoted myself to your commandments.

Saturday July 5- Genesis 28:15
I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go…

Sunday July 6- 2 Samuel 22:33
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.

Monday July 7- James 4:10
Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up.

Tuesday July 8- Psalm 56:3
When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.

Wednesday July 9- 1 Peter 5:6
Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.

Thursday July 10- Psalm 100:5
For the LORD is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.

Friday July 11- Proverbs 3:6
In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

Saturday July 12- Hosea 14:9
The ways of the LORD are right; the righteous walk in them.

Sunday July 13- John 14:13
And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the father.

Monday July 14- Proverbs 8:34
Blessed is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway.

Tuesday July 15- Colossians 3:16
Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom

Wednesday July 16- 1 Corinthians 15:57
But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Thursday July 17- Psalm 86:5
You, Lord, are forgiving and good, abounding in love to all who call to you

Friday July 18- 1 John 4:19
We love because He first loved us

Saturday July 19- Colossians 4:2
Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful

Sunday July 20- John 6:47
I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life.

Monday July 21- John 16:22
I will see you again and your heart will rejoice, and your joy no one will take from you.

Tuesday July 22- Luke 2:30
For my eyes have seen your salvation

Wednesday July 23- Psalm 3:8
Salvation belongs to the LORD. Your blessing is upon your people.

Thursday July 24- Job 8:7
And though you started with little, you will end with much.

Friday July 25- John 14:3
And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.

Saturday July 26- Ephesians 5:8
For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord

Sunday July 27- John 20:29
Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed

Monday July 28- Hebrews 13:8
Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

Tuesday July 29- 2 Corinthian 5:17
Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old
has gone, the new has come!

Wednesday July 30-Psalm 28:8
The LORD is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one.

Thursday July 31- Philippians 4:6
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Friday, August 1 – Psalm 51:10
Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Saturday, August 2 – Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Sunday, August 3 – Romans 6:23
For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.

Monday, August 4 – Deuteronomy 10:14
Indeed heaven and the highest heavens belong to the Lord your God, also the earth with all that is in it.

Tuesday, August 5 – 1 Corinthians 1:18
For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.

Wednesday, August 6 – Psalm 46:1
God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

Thursday, August 7 – Psalm 55:22
Cast you burden on the Lord, And He shall sustain you…

Friday, August 8 –Psalm 9:1
I will praise You, O Lord, with my whole heart;….

Saturday, August 9 – Psalm 56:11
In God I have put my trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?

Sunday, August 10 – Joshua 23:10
…for the Lord your God is He who fights for you, as He promised you.

Monday, August 11 – Matthew 18:20
For where two or three have gathered together in My name, I am there in their midst.”

Tuesday, August 12 – John 10:9
I am the gate; whoever enters through me will be saved

Wednesday, August 13 – Matthew 19:26
Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Thursday, August 14 – Mark 11:22
Jesus answered and said to them, “Have faith in God..

Friday, August 15 – 1 John 3:1
Behold what manner of love the Father has bestowed on us, that we should be called children of God!

Saturday, August 16 – John 10:28-29
I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; neither shall anyone snatch them out of My hand. 29 My Father, who has given them to Me, is greater than all; and no one is able to snatch them out of My Father’s hand.

Sunday, August 17 – 2 Samuel 22:31
As for God, His way is perfect; The word of the LORD is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

Sunday, August 17 – 2 Samuel 22:31
As for God, His way is perfect; The word of the LORD is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

Monday, August 18 – Psalm 89:1
I will sing of the mercies of the LORD forever; With my mouth will I make known Your faithfulness to all generations.

Tuesday, August 19 – 1 Corinthians 6:20
For you were bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s.

Wednesday, August 20 – Psalm 119:2
Blessed are those who keep His testimonies, Who seek Him with the whole heart!

Thursday, August 21 – John 14:1
Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.

Friday, August 22 – Acts 16:31
Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and you will be saved, you and your household.

Saturday, August 23 – Psalm 78:7
That they may set their hope in God, And not forget the works of God, but keep His commandments

Sunday, August 24 – Hebrews 4:12
For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword

Monday, August 25 – Romans 6:4
We were buried with Him through baptism into death, that just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life.

Tuesday, August 26 – Philippians 4:4
Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!

Wednesday, August 27 – John 15:5
I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.

Thursday, August 28 – Luke 5:20
When Jesus saw their faith, he said, “Friend, your sins are forgiven.”

Friday, August 29 – 1 John 4:16
God is love, and he who abides in love abides in God, and God in him.

Share