spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************

Saturday Nov. 1 – 1 Samuel 16:7
The LORD does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

Sunday Nov. 2 – James 4:8
Draw near to God and He will draw near to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners; and purify your hearts, you double-minded.

Monday Nov. 3 – John 15:16
You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you

Tuesday Nov. 4 – Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Wednesday Nov. 5 – Philippians 4:4
Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!

Thursday Nov. 6 – Galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me.

Friday Nov. 7 – John 16:33
These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

Saturday Nov. 8 – Proverbs 16:9
A man’s heart plans his way, But the LORD directs his steps.

Sunday Nov. 9 – Leviticus 26:12
I will walk among you and be your God, and you shall be My people.

Monday Nov. 10 – Proverbs 18:10
The name of the LORD is a fortified tower; the righteous run to it and are safe

Tuesday Nov. 11 – John 4:24
God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”

Wednesday Nov. 12 – Psalm 103:12
As far as the east is from the west, So far has He removed our transgressions from us.

Thursday Nov. 13 – Psalm 7:17
I will praise the LORD according to His righteousness, And will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High.

Friday Nov. 14 – John 3:16
For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.
Saturday Nov. 15 – Philippians 4:6
Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God

Sunday Nov. 16 – 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18
Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Monday Nov. 17 – Psalm 28:7
The LORD is my strength and my shield: My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him.

Tuesday Nov. 18 – Psalm 95:1-2
Oh come, let us sing to the LORD! Let us shout joyfully to the Rock of our salvation. Let us come before His presence with thanksgiving; Let us shout joyfully to Him with psalms.

Wednesday Nov. 19 – 2 Thessalonians 3:16
Now may the Lord of peace Himself give you peace always in every way. The Lord be with you all.

Thursday Nov. 20 – Joshua 1:5
No man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life; as I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you nor forsake you

Friday Nov. 21 – Galatians 6:9-10
And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all, especially to those who are of the household of faith.

Saturday Nov. 22 – Ezra 3:11 (Thanksgiving Day)
With praise and thanksgiving they sang to the LORD: “He is good; his love to Israel endures forever.” And all the people gave a great shout of praise to the LORD, because the foundation of the house of the LORD was laid.

Sunday Nov. 23 – Job 32:8
But there is a spirit in man, And the breath of the Almighty gives him understanding.

Monday Nov. 24 – 1John 4:16
God is love. Whoever lives in love lives in God and God in him.

Tuesday Nov. 25 – Psalm 69:30
I will praise God’s name in song and glorify him with thanksgiving.

Wednesday Nov. 26 – Matthew 18:20
For where two or three are gathered together in My name, I am there in the midst of them.”

Thursday Nov. 27 – Psalm 75:1
We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks!
For Your wondrous works declare that Your name is near.

Friday Nov. 28 – 1 Peter 5:6
Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.

Saturday Nov. 29 – Psalm 20:7-8
Some trust in chariots, and some in horses; But we will remember the name of the LORD our God. They have bowed down and fallen; But we have risen and stand upright.

Sunday Nov. 30 – Psalm 40:8
I delight to do Your will, O my God, And Your law is within my heart.”

SCRIPTURE VERSES – DECEMBER, 2014

Monday, December 1 – 1 John 4:7
Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Tuesday, December 2 – Matthew 5:16
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Wednesday, December 3 – 2 Corinthians 9:7
So, let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not grudgingly or of necessity; for God loves a cheerful giver.

Thursday, December 4 – 1 Corinthians 9:24
Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it.

Friday, December 5 – 2 Chronicles 16:9
For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him.

Saturday, December 6 – Romans 15:13
Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Sunday, December 7 – Psalm 86:15
But You, O Lord, are a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering and abundant in mercy and truth.

Monday, December 8 – Matthew 11:28
“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

Tuesday, December 9 – Matthew 21:9
Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!

Wednesday, December 10 – Psalm 100:4
Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless his name.

Thursday, December 11 – John 1:2-4
He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men.

Friday, December 12 – 1 John 5:11
And this is the testimony: that God has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son.

Saturday, December 13 – Romans 5:1
Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

Sunday, December 14 – Isaiah 7:14
Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a Son, and shall call His name Immanuel.

Monday, December 15 – Matthew 1:21
“And she will bring forth a Son, and you shall call His name JESUS, for He will save His people from their sins.”

Tuesday, December 16 – Luke 2:10-11
Then the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid , for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people. For there is born to you this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.”

Wednesday, December 17 – Matthew 2:10
When they saw the star, they were overjoyed.

Thursday, December 18 – Luke 2:14
“Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace, goodwill toward men!”

Friday, December 19 – 2 Corinthians 9:15
Thanks be unto God for his indescribable gift.

Saturday, December 20 – Psalm 72:11
May all the kings bow down to him and all nations serve him.
Sunday, December 21 –James 1:17
Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

Monday, December 22 – Luke 1:14
He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will rejoice because of his birth,

Tuesday, December 23 – Luke 1:30-31
But the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary; you have found favor with God. You will conceive and give birth to a son, and you are to call him Jesus.

Wednesday, December 24 – Luke 2:7
And she brought forth her first-born Son, and wrapped Him in swaddling cloths, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.

Thursday, December 25 – Isaiah 9:6
For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given; and the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Friday, December 26 – John 8:12
Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

Share