spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************
SCRIPTURES FOR MAY 2015

Friday, May 1, – Psalm 32:11
Rejoice in the LORD and be glad, you righteous; sing, all you who are upright in heart!

Saturday May 2, – 1 Peter 5:7
Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you

Sunday May 3, – Psalm 57:7
My heart is steadfast, O God, my heart is steadfast; I will sing and make music

Monday May 4,– John 10:10
I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Tuesday May 5, – Psalm 144:15
Happy are the people who are in such a state; Happy are the people whose God is the LORD!

Wednesday May 6,– John 14:1
Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.

Thursday May 7,– Psalm 5:3
In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice; in the morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation.

Friday May 8, – Mathew 6:6
…pray to your Father, who is unseen. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you.

Saturday May 9, – Exodus 20:12
Honor your father and your mother, so that you may live long in the land the LORD your God is giving you

Sunday May 10, – 1 Peter 3:4
You should be known for the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

Monday May 11, – Isaiah 53:5
But he was pierced for our transgressions, he was crushed for our iniquities; the punishment that brought us peace was upon him,
and by his wounds we are healed.

Tuesday May 12, – 2 Timothy 4:7
I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith.

Wednesday May 13, – 1 John 4:9
In this the love of God was manifested toward us, that God has sent His only begotten Son into the world, that we might live through Him.

Thursday May 14, – Isaiah 33:22
For the Lord is our Judge, the Lord is our Lawgiver, the Lord is our King; He will save us.

Friday May 15, – 1 John 1:7
But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

Saturday May 16, – 2 Corinthians 5:7
We live by faith, not by sight.

Sunday May 17, – 1 Peter 3:18
For Christ died for sins once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God.

Monday May 18, – Zechariah 14:9
The Lord will be King over the whole earth. On that day there will be one Lord, and His Name the only name.

Tuesday May 19, – Philippians 2:13
For it is God who works in you to will and to act according to his good purpose.

Wednesday May 20, – Hebrews 13:8
Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.

Thursday May 21, – Romans 5:8
But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Friday May 22, – Galatians 2:20
I have been crucified with Christ; it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me

Saturday May 23, – Matthew 5:6
Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be filled.

Sunday May 24, – Psalm 34:8
Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.

Monday May 25, – John 15:13
Greater love has no one than this: to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.

Tuesday May 26, – Psalm 9:10
Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.

Wednesday May 27, – 2 Thessalonians 3:16
Now may the Lord of peace himself give you peace at all times and in every way. The Lord be with all of you.

Thursday May 28, – Matthew 5:5
Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the earth

Friday May 29, – Acts 16:31
“Believe in the Lord Jesus, and you will be saved—you and your household.”

Saturday May 30, – Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see.

Sunday May 31, – Matthew 5:8
Blessed are the pure in heart, for they will see God

Share