spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************

Monday September 1 – 1 Peter 4:8
And above all things have fervent love for one another, for “love will cover a multitude of sins.

Tuesday September 2 – Psalm 126:3
The LORD has done great things for us, And we are glad.

Wednesday September 3 – Romans 15:5
Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus.

Thursday September 4 – Deuteronomy 31:8
The LORD, He is the One who goes before you. He will be with you, He will not leave you nor forsake you; do not fear nor be dismayed.

Friday September 5 – 1 John 4:12
If we love one another, God abides in us, and His love has been perfected in us.

Saturday September 6 – Psalm 18:30
As for God, His way is perfect; The word of the LORD is proven; He is a shield to all who trust in Him.

Sunday September 7 – Mark 12:30
And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, with all your mind, and with all your strength. This is the first commandment.

Monday September 8 – Acts 4:12
Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.

Tuesday September 9 – John 3:17
For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

Wednesday September 10 – Mark 10:27
But Jesus looked at them and said, “With men it is impossible, but not with God; for with God all things are possible.”

Thursday September 11 – Romans 8:28
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.

Friday September 12 – Psalm 18:2
The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.

Saturday September 13 – Job 19:25
I know that my Redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand upon the earth.

Sunday September 14 – Jeremiah 33:3
“Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know”

Monday September 15 – Psalm 34:18
The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.

Tuesday September 16 – Colossians 3:2
Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.
Wednesday September 17 – Psalm 29:2
Give unto the LORD the glory due to His name; Worship the LORD in the beauty of holiness.

Thursday September 18 – Zephaniah 3:17
The LORD your God in your midst, The Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”

Friday September 19 – Deuteronomy 28:2
And all these blessings shall come upon you and overtake you, because you obey the voice of the LORD your God:

Saturday September 20 – Psalm 51:10
Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Sunday September 21 – Psalm 33:4
For the word of the LORD is right, And all His work is done in truth.

Monday September 22 – Matthew 6:6
When you pray, go into your room, and when you have shut your door, pray to your Father who is in the secret place; and your Father who sees in secret will reward you openly.

Tuesday September 23 – Romans 8:1
Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.

Wednesday September 24 – Romans 10:9
That if you confess with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.

Thursday September 25 – Jeremiah 29:11
For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Friday September 26 – Proverbs 3:6
In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.

Saturday September 27 – Ephesians 2:8
For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God.

Sunday September 28 – 2 Timothy 3:16
All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness.

Monday September 29 – John 14:18
I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.

Tuesday September 30 – Isaiah 41:10
So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Wednesday October 1, Psalm 25:9
He guides the humble in what is right and teaches them his way.

Thursday October 2, – Proverbs 16:24
Pleasant words are like a honeycomb, Sweetness to the soul and health to the bones.

Friday October 3, – Hebrews 13:5
Be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Saturday October 4,– Job 33:4
The Spirit of God has made me, And the breath of the Almighty gives me life.

Sunday October 5– Psalm 46:1
God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble.

Monday October 6, – Psalm 100:1-2 (A Song of Thanksgiving)
Make a joyful shout to the LORD, all you lands! Serve the LORD with gladness; Come before His presence with singing.

Tuesday October 7, – Psalm 90:14
Oh, satisfy us early with Your mercy, That we may rejoice and be glad all our days!

Wednesday October 8, – Acts 20:35
Remember the words of the Lord Jesus, that He said, ‘It is more blessed to give than to receive.’”

Thursday October 9, – 1 Thessalonians 5:17-18
Pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

Friday October 10, – Philippians 4:7
And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Saturday October 11, – 1 Thessalonians 1:2
We give thanks to God always for you all, making mention of you in our prayers,

Sunday October 12, – Psalm 136:1
Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever.

Monday October 13, – Jeremiah 32:27
“Behold, I am the LORD, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me?

Tuesday October 14, – Psalm 145: 8
The LORD is gracious and full of compassion, Slow to anger and great in mercy.

Wednesday October 15, – Philippians 4:6
Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;

Thursday October 16, – Matthew 5: 7-8
Blessed are the merciful, For they shall obtain mercy. Blessed are the pure in heart, For they shall see God.

Share