spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************

JULY 2015 SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT
Wednesday July 1- Romans 15:13
May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.
Thursday July 2- Titus 2:11
For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men.
Friday July 3- 2 Peter 1:5
For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge;
Saturday July 4- Psalm 119:45
I will walk in freedom, for I have devoted myself to your commandments.
Sunday July 5- Genesis 28:15
I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go…

Monday July 6- 2 Samuel 22:33
It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect.
Tuesday July 7- James 4:10
Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up.
Wednesday July 8- Psalm 56:3
When I am afraid, I put my trust in you.
Thursday July 9- 1 Peter 5:6
Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s mighty hand, that he may lift you up in due time.
Friday July 10- Psalm 100:5
For the LORD is good and his love endures forever; his faithfulness continues through all generations.
Saturday July 11- Proverbs 3:6
In all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.
Sunday July 12- Hosea 14:9
The ways of the LORD are right; the righteous walk in them.

Monday July 13- John 14:13
And I will do whatever you ask in my name, so that the Son may bring glory to the father.
Tuesday July 14- Proverbs 8:34
Blessed is the man who listens to me, watching daily at my doors, waiting at my doorway.
Wednesday July 15- Colossians 3:16
Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly as you teach and admonish one another with all wisdom
Thursday July 16- 1 Corinthians 15:57
But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.
Friday July 17- Psalm 86:5
You, Lord, are forgiving and good, abounding in love to all who call to you
Saturday July 18- 1 John 4:19
We love because He first loved us.
Sunday July 19- Colossians 4:2
Devote yourselves to prayer, being watchful and thankful

Monday July 20- John 6:47
I tell you the truth, he who believes has everlasting life.
Tuesday July 21- John 16:22
I will see you again and your heart will rejoice, and your joy no one will take from you.
Wednesday July 22- Luke 2:30
For my eyes have seen your salvation
Thursday July 23- Psalm 3:8
Salvation belongs to the LORD. Your blessing is upon Your people
Friday July 24- Job 8:7
And though you started with little, you will end with much.
Saturday July 25- John 14:3
And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to Myself; that where I am, there you may be also.
Sundday July 26- Ephesians 5:8
For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord

Monday July 27- John 20:29
Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed
Tuesday July 28- Hebrews 13:8
Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.
Wednesday July 29- 2 Corinthian 5:17
Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!
Thursday July 30-Psalm 28:8
The LORD is the strength of his people, a fortress of salvation for his anointed one.
Friday July 31- Philippians 4:6
Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.

Share