spacer

Scripture Spotlight

JOY FM’S SCRIPTURE SPOTLIGHT

*************************************************************************

SCRIPTURE VERSES – DECEMBER, 2014

Monday, December 1 – 1 John 4:7
Dear friends, let us love one another, for love comes from God. Everyone who loves has been born of God and knows God.

Tuesday, December 2 – Matthew 5:16
Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.

Wednesday, December 3 – 2 Corinthians 9:7
So, let each one give as he purposes in his heart, not grudgingly or of necessity; for God loves a cheerful giver.

Thursday, December 4 – 1 Corinthians 9:24
Do you not know that those who run in a race all run, but one receives the prize? Run in such a way that you may obtain it.

Friday, December 5 – 2 Chronicles 16:9
For the eyes of the LORD run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him.

Saturday, December 6 – Romans 15:13
Now may the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Sunday, December 7 – Psalm 86:15
But You, O Lord, are a God full of compassion, and gracious, longsuffering and abundant in mercy and truth.

Monday, December 8 – Matthew 11:28
“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

Tuesday, December 9 – Matthew 21:9
Blessed is he who comes in the name of the Lord!

Wednesday, December 10 – Psalm 100:4
Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless his name.

Thursday, December 11 – John 1:2-4
He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men.

Friday, December 12 – 1 John 5:11
And this is the testimony: that God has given us eternal life, and this life is in His Son.

Saturday, December 13 – Romans 5:1
Therefore, having been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

Sunday, December 14 – Isaiah 7:14
Therefore the Lord Himself will give you a sign: Behold, the virgin shall conceive and bear a Son, and shall call His name Immanuel.

Monday, December 15 – Matthew 1:21
“And she will bring forth a Son, and you shall call His name JESUS, for He will save His people from their sins.”

Tuesday, December 16 – Luke 2:10-11
Then the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid , for behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy which will be to all people. For there is born to you this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord.”

Wednesday, December 17 – Matthew 2:10
When they saw the star, they were overjoyed.

Thursday, December 18 – Luke 2:14
“Glory to God in the highest, And on earth peace, goodwill toward men!”

Friday, December 19 – 2 Corinthians 9:15
Thanks be unto God for his indescribable gift.

Saturday, December 20 – Psalm 72:11
May all the kings bow down to him and all nations serve him.
Sunday, December 21 –James 1:17
Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows.

Monday, December 22 – Luke 1:14
He will be a joy and delight to you, and many will rejoice because of his birth,

Tuesday, December 23 – Luke 1:30-31
But the angel said to her, “Do not be afraid, Mary; you have found favor with God. You will conceive and give birth to a son, and you are to call him Jesus.

Wednesday, December 24 – Luke 2:7
And she brought forth her first-born Son, and wrapped Him in swaddling cloths, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn.

Thursday, December 25 – Isaiah 9:6
For unto us a Child is born, unto us a Son is given; and the government will be upon His shoulder. And His name will be called Wonderful, Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Friday, December 26 – John 8:12
Then Jesus spoke to them again, saying “I am the light of the world. He who follows Me shall not walk in darkness, but have the light of life.”

Saturday, December 27 – Psalm 24:9
Lift up your heads, O you gates! Lift up, your everlasting doors! And the King of glory shall come in.

Sunday, December 28 – 1 John 5:13
These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may continue to believe in the name of the Son of God.

Monday, December 29 – John 15:7
“If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, You will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you.”

Tuesday, December 30 – Titus 2:11
For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men.

Wednesday, December 31 – Psalm 103:11
For as the heavens are high above the earth, so great is His mercy toward those who fear Him.

SCRIPTURE VERSES – January, 2015

Thursday, January 1 – Luke 6:35
But love your enemies, do good, and lend, hoping for nothing in return; and your reward will be great.

Friday, January 2 – Psalm 51:10
Create in me a clean heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me.

Saturday, January 3 – Ephesians 4:32
And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you.

Sunday, January 4 – Deuteronomy 10:17
For the LORD your God is God of gods and Lord of lords, the great God, mighty and awesome, who shows no partiality and accepts no bribes.

Monday, January 5 – Hebrews 11:1
Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.

Tuesday, January 6 – Mark 11:24
Therefore I say to you, whatever things you ask when you pray, believe that you receive them, and you will have them

Wednesday, January 7 – Titus 3:4-5
But when the kindness and the love of God our Savior toward man appeared, not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us…

Thursday, January 8 – Psalm 95:6-7
Oh come, let us worship and bow down; let us kneel before the Lord our Maker. For He is our God, and we are the people of His pasture, and the sheep of His Hand.

Friday, January 9 – Colossians 3:12-13
Therefore, as God’s chosen people, holy and dearly loved, clothe yourselves with compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness and patience.

Saturday, January 10 – Deuteronomy 7:9
Therefore know that the Lord your God, He is God, the faithful God who keeps covenant and mercy for a thousand generations with those who love Him and keep His commandments.

Share